Better is a dinner of herbs where love is than a fattened ox and hatred with it. “Everyone who divorces his wife and marries another commits adultery, and he who marries a woman divorced from her husband commits adultery. 5. I don’t mean to imply that this is easy; it is not. Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. ‣ Dunn is a medical doctor by profession, philanthropist, and a firm believer of Christ. God is the ultimate example of love. A Psalm of David. Bible Verses About Perseverance: What does the scriptures say? That's why God calls us to love one another over and over again in scripture. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him. ‣ Start children off on the way they should go, and even when they are old they will not turn from it. Publisher: OpenBible.info. I pray also for those who will believe in me through their message, that all of them may be one, Father, just as you are in me and I am in you. ‣ When needs go unmet and issues begin to arise, the love between a married couple can become pretty conditional. ‣ Putting on the New Self … 13 Bear with one another and forgive any complaint you may have against someone else. Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved, but whoever does not believe will be condemned. There is one body and one Spirit—just as you were called to the one hope that belongs to your call— one Lord, one faith, one baptism, one God and Father of all, who is over all and through all and in all. Bible Scriptures about Unity Scripture Verses about Unity. It does not envy, it does… Do everything in love… Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I… And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all… Let love and faithfulness never leave you; bind them around your neck… Finally, brothers, rejoice. May they experience such perfect unity that the world will know that you sent me and that you love