Over 20 examples will show you how to write your CV. To Whom It May Concern: My name is Owlie McScholar and I am a third year student at Oklahoma State University. A CV for scholarship is a vital piece of information that highlights your academic qualifications and achievements, your future career … A brief, concise paragraph just below your contact information in which you outline your academic plans and goals, as well as give an overview of your educational background. Get the job you want. It could be worth changing your academic CV to a more skills-based format. Many times the scholarship providers publish articles or institutional videos in which other scholars share their experience and that is your opportunity to analyze their profile. Spend sometime pondering over the points discussed in the article and come up with a brilliant CV. Read more and land your next job! Initially you should gather as much information as possible to have a broader view of what you have to offer, and then you should choose which ones to show and how to do it. Crafting the perfect resume or CV for graduate school can be difficult to accomplish if you don’t have a graduate school resume sample to refer to. Keep in mind, that committees don’t know every single award in the country backwards. Additional Activities 12. Don’t fall a prey to clichés rather portray something unique about yourself. In this article, we will have a look at how you can go about making your CV suitable for a scholarship application. The job description for each will be slightly different as will the person specification, so try and adapt your CV for each one. Want to make sure you didn't forget anything when writing your scholarship resume? As with a work résumé, your CV should present your significant accomplishments and experience. Also Apply for DAAD Scholarship and get a  monthly payments of 850 euros for graduates or 1,200 euros for doctoral candidates. Get our free checklist and learn what makes a success