Amount of Iron in Italian Green Beans: Iron Fatty acids: Amino acids * The Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet, so your values may change depending on your calorie needs. Absolutely delicious. ! Do not remove bacon grease from skillet. The recipe has you using way to much butter to begin with has you cooking the beans a lot longer than necessary and the taste isn't that great. Where have you bean all our lives? bacon Your email address will not be published. Only 15 left in stock - order soon. Comment document.getElementById("comment").setAttribute( "id", "a2f7ff87538438cffb37a73d933f7b72" );document.getElementById("f73e7d1179").setAttribute( "id", "comment" ); I’m a regular home cook, like most of you, doing my best to get a good meal on the table for my family. Let the beans … MMM Good! My grandmother & mom used to make this together when I was little. My favorite Italian meal is chicken alfredo. More. More. And spaghetti and meatballs is my favorite Italian meal! Add the green beans, tomatoes, stock or water, garlic, Italian seasoning, pepper and salt and stir to combine. Will be trying the green bean recipe soon. INGREDIENTS NEEDED: (FULL RECIPE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE POST) Italian Green Beans are green (duh), red (peppers) and white (Parmesan cheese/onions) just like the Italian flag, and all around delish. When it was done cooking I served it over cooked rice. Bring about a 1/2 cup of water (the exact amount doesn’t matter) … Add comma separated list of ingredients to exclude from recipe. Unless otherwise noted, all images and content here onThe Country Cook are original and copyright protected under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act. I also used a Greek Feta dressing that was delicous. Add comma separated list of ingredients to include in recipe. (Recipe Source: This is a family recipe adapted from my Mom, who doesn't measure anything. The green bean recipe looks awesome. This simple and flavorful vegan recipe for these Italian Style Green